Mentor

Mentor

My P.I. is this person for me and I feel so fortunate to be a student in his lab. Sometimes I don’t always have faith in myself but I know he always does. And so even when I am struggling, I often think of him and do my best to pull through. I am always very scared to disappoint him because he trusts me so much.
As a young undergraduate, I have published 3 major papers in peer-reviewed journals and I will be presenting at 2 upcoming conferences at Harvard Medical School (HMS) in April ’14. Our first major paper is well underway and we are aiming big for it as we tackled an unanswered 80-year old question with quantitative methods!
I am happy I ended up this in the lab and I hope to do my best both in academia and research. I have a tendency to gear my full efforts towards my research simply because I like it more and it is strangely therapeutic. I suppose we all make mistakes and we have to forgive ourselves and move forward. And such is life

Leave a Reply

